Posted in Lifeโ€ขPeople

The Leibster Award

I’ve said on here how funny my BFF is right? She has a way of cracking me up everytime. The other day I put up a photo of myself on my status. Hiyo siku nilikuwa nimedecide kuwatisha kuwatisha. Kuwakunywa wote.(You’ve got to love how we speak as Kenyans) I was in an official-ish dress and maroon chunky heels. She, my bff, messaged me and told me that I looked nice and grown up ๐Ÿ˜. I asked her if by grown up she meant tall and she said no. She meant that I looked like I had responsibilities.Wow! Another time we were speaking and she told me that her dad had accompanied her to the hospital. Sasa after she was treated, it was time to go get the meds at the pharmacy. The pharmacist was a guy(this info is important). So she took her meds and they were off with her dad. They decided to stop at a hotel to have lunch because food is of importance. When they sat down, the dad decided to look at the meds my BFF had been given and alas! He found a piece of paper in the package containing the meds. And what was on this piece of paper? Drum rolls. The pharmacist’s phone number. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. My BFF’s dad took the paper and tore it into a million tiny pieces. The whole time this was happening my BFF was playing blind. Alikuwa kipofu. Very busy on her food. I’m still laughing even as I write this. The levels people go!

A writer friend of mine nominated me for an award. The award is called Leibster award. It’s basically an award for writers by writers. You can read the piece she wrote when she nominated me Here. Also, subscribe to her blog for amazing content. Thank you so much Glad for nominating me. I’m honored.

Rules for the award

1.Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog..

2.Answer the questions given to you.

3.Share 11 facts about you.

4.Ask your nominees 11 questions.

5.Notify your nominees once youโ€™ve uploaded your post.

Glad’s Questions for me

What do you love most about life?

The thing I love most about life is that you can make whatever you want out of it. It doesn’t matter what your circumstances are, you can make your life beautiful, if you want to.

If youโ€™d eat one meal for the rest of your life. What would it be?

Rice. I love rice so much. Give it to me all white. Add some turmeric to it to give it some colour. Or pilau. I can eat rice every day for the rest of my life. And oh, I fall in the category of people that put tomato sauce in their rice.

What inspired you to start your blog?

I think a lot. I know we all think but I think about a lot of things. I was looking for a platform to share my thoughts with the world.

11 Facts About me

  1. I get pretty nervous sometimes. Especially standing in front of crowds. I don’t like crowds. Whenever I sing or speak to crowds, I get so nervous. I always prefer a mic with a stand because I get so nervous and when that happens, my hands shake and I can’t hold the mic.
  2. I love kids. I think I’d want to work with kids part time. Just being silly makes me happy. The fact that I am an aunt to five nephews contributes a lot towards that.
  3. I am really short and I love it. I’m 4’11. Someone once saw me for the first time and they exclaimed “oh my gosh you are so tiny!”
  4. I’m super instinctive
  5. I love to sing
  6. I love to cook and try out new recipes. I bake both for leisure and commercially sometimes.
  7. I don’t do so well at forcing conversations. Here’s what I mean, if we don’t ‘click’ or have common ground, I won’t keep making conversations
  8. I think people who are loud in the morning are rude. I enjoy my quiet in the morning. When I wake up, I stay in bed for around 30 minutes to an hour just enjoying my quiet time. And doing my daily prayer and affirmations.

Whoosh! Eleven is a big number when you’re sharing facts about yourself. Si mtosheke na hizo nane tafadhali?

I nominate a writer friend of mine whose blog I shared with you in my previous post. Her name is Maureen. She’s an amazing writer and communication expert. Here are my questions for you sweety

  1. What irks you most about our society today?
  2. Is there something you love most about yourself? Like an ability/character about yourself that you love?
  3. What book are you currently reading?
  4. If you had to choose between rice and chapati, what would you pick?
  5. Which African author inspires you?
  6. Do you have a favourite YouTuber? Name them
  7. Are you an early bird or a night owl
  8. Flats or heels?
  9. Dresses or pants?
  10. Dishes or laundry?

Bye loves!

Take care and God bless

Love ๐Ÿ’›,

Tushy

PS: The person who made mountain climbers was not a nice person. Also, if you think a minute is a short time, try holding a plank for one minute and you’ll realise that a minute can be a long long time, full of agony and panting.

You might be wondering what is going on with the featured image. Those are croissants. We made them with my lovely sis and I was so excited that they came out so well despite the fact that it was the first time making them. You can find the recipe Here

Author:

I love life and I love to love and to laugh.I'm easy going,a little shy around people I'm not used to but once you get to know me I'm such a noisy short girl.

10 thoughts on “The Leibster Award

  1. Love it!

    Thank you for showing up strong on the nomination.

    Lol that pharmacist story has me shaking my head in public. The audacity buana.

    Waiting for Maureen’s take too.

    It was nice knowing you a little bit more. Rice head huh ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This has got me cracked up as I end my day! Thank you Tushy. “People who are loud in the morning are rude!” I could imagine your face saying this. It’s been interesting learning more about you ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š and just like that you have me preparing for a blog post earlier than I had initially planned ๐Ÿ˜… Thank you and I shall not disappoint ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s a nice piece. Heeh yaani the dad won’t let her daughter prosper ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
    About the nervous part, I would say you’ve improved! Nowadays, you ain’t that nervous. One day you will be able to stand in front of thousands of human beings!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Chapatis any day!!!๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š Sasa watu wa kelele asubuhi…kama unaishi kwa ploti, and your brain is peacefully loading, halafu unaskia tu katoto hapo nje bana…๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚Ati nini? Mami nataka uji…Really!? Jameni it is 6am! Kuna baridi hapo nje kali…katoto kako tu na sweta kubwa na hata hana suruali…oh my! ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™‚๏ธ

    Awesome post Tushy. Thank you. ๐Ÿคโค

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.